Test task unable to locate the resource under target as target is not getting generatedtill build successful. So gradle build getting failed

Test task is failing. As its unable to find the resource file required (I am trying to load the resource file using ClasspathStoryFinder.class.getClassLoader().getResources("") under target folder. Target is not generated until build is success.

Note: When i ran test testcase using junit it works properly as it can able to find the resource file from the class path.

Can you please help me to fix this issue.

So is the resource you are trying to load in your test generated (or copied) by some other Gradle build step? If so, then you’ll probably have to have the ‘test’ task depend on that step to ensure the resources exist before Gradle attempts to execute your tests.

Sorry to bug you again. I am new to gradle setup. Target will not be generated until build is successful. But build is failing because of :test task is failing.

Below is overview of my scenario.

I want to test jbehave testcase. Which require *.story file under src/test/resources test classes are available @ src/test

below is build.gradle

defaultTasks ‘clean’, ‘build’, ‘test’

apply plugin: ‘java’ apply plugin: ‘idea’ apply plugin: ‘eclipse’

version = ‘1.0.0’ group = ‘com.test.Test’

task wrapper(type: Wrapper){

description = ‘Generates gradlew scripts for NIX and win envs’

gradleVersion = ‘2.0’ }

repositories {

jcenter()

mavenCentral() }

idea.module {

downloadSources = true }

dependencies {

compile ‘org.slf4j:slf4j-api:1.7.7’,

‘commons-lang:commons-lang:2.6’

runtime ‘org.slf4j:slf4j-log4j12:1.7.7’,

‘log4j:log4j:1.2.17’

testCompile ‘junit:junit:4.11’,

‘org.mockito:mockito-all:1.9.5’,

‘commons-io:commons-io:2.4’,

‘org.jbehave:jbehave-core:3.8’ }

Now how i need to add the dependency on :test task.