Unable to create a fat test jar with gradle

Hi everyone

I’m new to the world of gradle, I was previously on the maven land.
I found Gradle to be powerful and complex, but I want to learn

I want to make a fat jar with tests classes and dependencies, a fat test jar
So far, I have done a fatJar with compile classes and dependiencies and a test jar with only test classes.

I’ve tried many configurations and options, but I didn’t hit the nail

My configuration gradle file is

//THIS WORKS
task fatJar(type: Jar) {
    dependsOn install
    manifest {
        attributes 'Manifest-Version': '1.0', 'Implementation-Title': 'xyz', 'Implementation-Version': version, 'Main-Class': 'ClientMain', 'SplashScreen-Image': 'splashScreen.png'
    }
    baseName = project.name + '-all'
    from { configurations.compile.collect { it.isDirectory() ? it : zipTree(it) } }
    with jar
}

// THIS ALSO WORKS
task testJar(type: Jar) {
    manifest {
        attributes 'Manifest-Version': '1.0', 'Implementation-Title': 'xyz', 'Implementation-Version': version, 'Main-Class': 'TestMain', 'SplashScreen-Image': 'splashScreenTest.png'
    }
    //classifier = 'tests'
    baseName = project.name + '-test'
    from sourceSets.test.output+sourceSets.test.allSource
}

// THIS NOT WORK
// Generates a Jar but without test classes and resources
task fatTestJar(type: Jar) {
    dependsOn testJar, fatJar
    manifest {
        attributes 'Manifest-Version': '1.0', 'Implementation-Title': 'xyz', 'Implementation-Version': version, 'Main-Class': 'TestServer', 'SplashScreen-Image': 'splashScreenTest.png'
    }
    baseName = project.name + '-test-all'
    from {
        configurations.compile.collect { it.isDirectory() ? it : zipTree(it) }
        configurations.testCompile.collect { it.isDirectory() ? it : zipTree(it) }
        sourceSets.test.output
    }
    with jar
}

Anyone has a clue ?

:disappointed_relieved:

Thanks