Disabling default jar task, creating more jars for a module and troubles with classpath

Hello everybody, first poster here.
I’m quite new to gradle but I’m trying to migrate a big workspace from multiple ant projects to a gradle multi project workspace (leaving ant out).
I’ve converted everything but there is something I can’t achieve, a slimmed down version here:

• I have a :libraries:utilities project where:
    • I have disabled the default jar task for sake of cleanliness
    • created jarCore and jarRemote tasks for creating the same jars as in ant
    • added new jar tasks as artifacts in order to generate them with assemble task
  • A :utils:consumer project which uses implementation project(':libraries:utilities') as a dependancy
    • I build a classpath for execution or custom-deployment (for example) but can’t get my jars in it

When I try to use the runtimeClasspath of :libraries:utilities I only get ../build/libs/utilities.jar that does not even exists as the default jar task is disabled.

As a workaround I wrote a method that recursively travels dependencies and uses classes/resources dirs directly but gradle 7.5.1 complains about a deprecate out of context access that will be forbidden in future versions:

Resolution of the configuration :XXX:YYY:runtimeClasspath was attempted from a context different than the project context. Have a look at the documentation to understand why this is a problem and how it can be resolved. This behaviour has been deprecated and is scheduled to be removed in Gradle 8.0. See https://docs.gradle.org/7.5/userguide/viewing_debugging_dependencies.html#sub:resolving-unsafe-configuration-resolution-errors for more details.
	at build_5vk3zmqix7ud8b3ybyt51lvko$_run_closure7$_closure11.doCall(.../XXX/YYY/build.gradle:56)
	(Run with --stacktrace to get the full stack trace of this deprecation warning.)