}

repositories {
    mavenCentral()
}

dependencies {
    implementation 'com.google.zxing:core:3.5.0'
    implementation 'com.google.zxing:javase:3.5.0'
}

I have been viewing the DSL ref and the delegation strategy of Groovy, I know the DependencyHandler is passed to the closure as the closure’s delegate so that the closure could invoke add() method of the DependencyHandler , but I don’t know where does the implementation come from(is it a function of Project class or something, I’m confused with this syntax), I’m new to Gradle.

What you have there is techincally a Groovy script, yes.
You can think of it like method calls and property accesses, yes, as that is how it is implemented.
But actually a Gradle build script is intended to be a custom DSL and should be declarative.
Groovy is an extremely dynamic language with duck-typing and possibilities to handle method calls and property accesses on non-existing methods and properties through meta-programming.
It is the Groovy magic that Gradle employs, that you can use any configuration that is added to the project as a “method call” in the dependencies block to add dependencies to it.

My personal recommendation is, to not bother with the Groovy DSL at all, but to use the Kotlin DSL.
With that you immediately get type-safe build scripts with an amazingly better IDE support.

As I know, dependencies is a method of project, because when I do println project.metaClass.methods.name, the terminal shows me all its method include dependencies, but there is no implementation method, I’m really confused with it.

implementation is not a method on Project but on DependencyHandler.
And even if you list the methods of the meta class of that object, it will not necessarily be listed.