Want to use local dependencies, because I have no internet access. (noob, desperate)

Hello,

I am currently trying to build a project, and it turns out that this is done through Gradle. The problem is that my Linux distribution in the office has no internet connection because of security policies. As part of the build process ‘Scala’ is needed, which I have installed and added to my PATH in ~/.bashrc

For some reason Gradle cannot locate Scala. I have no experience with Gradle, but before posting I tried to figure out how to use it for some hours. I am still no closer to thje solution so I am hoping you could give me some suggestions so the build can hopefully complete. This is what my build.gradle file looks like

build.gradle

apply plugin: 'java'
apply plugin: 'scala'
  task wrapper(type: Wrapper) {
  gradleVersion = '1.6'
}
  defaultTasks 'jar'
  description = 'Mines Java Toolkit'
sourceCompatibility = 1.7
  sourceSets {
  main {
    output.resourcesDir = output.classesDir
  }
  test {
  }
  demo {
    compileClasspath += sourceSets.main.runtimeClasspath
  }
}
  jar {
  baseName 'edu_mines_jtk'
  manifest {
    attributes 'Implementation-Title': project.description
  }
  from sourceSets.demo.output // include demos
  from sourceSets.test.output // include tests
}
  javadoc {
  title = project.description
}
  repositories.mavenCentral() // for Scala jars
dependencies {
  compile fileTree('libs') // contains jars provided with the Mines JTK
  compile 'org.scala-lang:scala-library:2.10.+' // contains Scala jars
}

*************************** This is the output I get

*************************** [l0412595@nx09 jtk-master-new]$ gradlew :compileJava UP-TO-DATE :compileScala UP-TO-DATE :processResources UP-TO-DATE :classes UP-TO-DATE :compileDemoJava UP-TO-DATE :compileDemoScala

FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.