Grgit clone repository exception

I am very new to use gradle I am cloning a repository using gradle but it gives me exception as attached in the picture when I tace it by using stacktrace and also it always prompt this message "The authenticity of host “myhost” cant be established RSA key finger print “a4:assssfdfadfa—”
Are you sure you want to continue connecting when I click yes it starts working but I don’t know why its like that and secondly i am using windows when I compile this project in Linux it works fine there

Hey,

This question should probably be asked on the grgit issues page, as it’s not related to Gradle, but to Grgit cloning issue.

Cheers,
François

But I am using gradle script and calling Grgit Clone Options and using package org.ajoberstar.grgit.Grgit and dependencies { classpath ‘org.ajoberstar:gradle-git:1.3.2’ } and my gradle version is 2,10
Still I need to discuss this on Git forum ?.Actually I am new to use it your help could guide me better

Your stacktrace shows a problem using Grgit.clone() operation.

Your setting in Gradle is probably fine (pulling the Grgit plugin in your classpath dependency), but I guess you miss some mandatory settings needed by Grgit to be able to clone your repo.

It’s hard to tell more without more information (your gradle build file, and some context on the git repo you want to clone)

Yup I also think so Could you tell me How I can check Grgit mandatory settings ? I dont have any idea to check its settings

That’s why I was pointing you to the issue forum of Grgit. You’ll get a better answer there.

My bet is that you have to use one of the method in AuthConfig

I tried to follow this discussion given in below link because my issue is somehow quie similar to this one https://github.com/ajoberstar/grgit/issues/63
I tried to use
org.ajoberstar.grgit.auth.ssh.private=%USERPROFILE%.ssh\id_rsa in my gradle build but it does not work gives me error “org” everytime although i am using below dependencies and imports