Automate simulation process problem

I need to automate a process of a simulation with only one command. I mean when i open cmd and type “gradle -runAll”, the simulation should start without import the whola path directory to run the .py file. is there any way or at least to use command line to execute a simulation using gradle command? thank you

It would take psychic ability to answer your question

i am sorry mister… i am newbie here. its for my Ph. D and i would like to use gradle to make my supervisor’s life easy. But did you understand what i need to do?

I have absolutely zero idea what you’re trying to achieve, what you currently have, or what you’ve tried

well my ph.d is a simulation of road network in urban environment. There are configurations files like .py. Well i need a tool that when i open cmd and type " (the tool) - runAll, without navigate to the path, the configuration file .py should start. i wish i give you a sufficient answer :smiley:

Do you realise that gradle DOES NOT have python support as part of gradle core? Python support is provided by a third party plugin(s) and the majority of users on this list have never used python with gradle

I suggest you use a concrete example. For starters tell us which gradle plugin you’re using. Explain exactly what you’re doing. Give samples of what you’ve tried so far.

Without that the chances of getting any help are slim

Really? No i didnt realise that. Ithought gradle supports python. Well do you have any idea about those 3rd party plugins to use gradle so i achieve what i want? I just installed gradle i didnt use any plugin… My purpose is to automate a run process… Could you help me? Do you need any other detail?

Perhaps it’s a language barrier thing… I’m not sure how I can be any clearer

EXPLAIN EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT, AND WHAT YOU’VE TRIED ALREADY